Quick links...
Deal Town Council Walmer Parish Council Dover District Council Kent County Council
Deal Town Council

Town Hall, High Street, Deal CT14 6BB
01304 361999; e-mail:
website: www.deal.gov.uk/
Town Clerk: Mrs Lorna Crow
Deputy Town Clerk:
Mr Paul Bone

Walmer Parish Council

Walmer Parish Council is the democratically elected minor local authority for Walmer. Its 15 elected and co-opted Members usually hold a full meeting of the Council on the first Wednesday of most months* at 7pm in the Parish Council Offices, 8 The Strand, Walmer. (*check the parish council website for variations.)

The Council has separate Committees to deal with such matters as planning, finance and administration of its land holdings. All meetings of the Council and Committees are open to the public with Agenda and Minutes publicly available.

Parish Clerk: Ms Kirsty Holroyd, Parish Office, 8 The Strand, Walmer, Kent CT14 7DY
01304 362363; e-mail:

For more detailed information contact the Parish Clerk or see the parish council's website at www.walmercouncil.co.uk.

Dover District Council

Main departments: White Cliffs Business Park, Dover, Kent, CT16 3PJ
01304 821199; minicom: 01304 820115;
e-mail: for individual e-mail addresses for main services, click here
web site: www.dover.gov.uk

Deal Area Desk: The Citizens Advice Bureau office, 26 Victoria Road, Deal.
Opening times: Mondays - Wednesdays, 9.30am-3pm.
This office does not accept payments for any council services and these should be made at a local Post Office, online or by Direct Debit. For more information see the "making payments" page on Dover Council's website at www.dover.gov.uk.

The District Council comprises 45 elected members who represent 21 local wards.
The local wards for the Deal and Walmer area are:

  • Middle Deal and Sholden - 3 Councillors
  • Mill Hill - 3 Councillors
  • North Deal - 3 Councillors
  • Ringwould - 1 Councillor
  • Walmer - 3 Councillors

For Councillors' contact details, see http://moderngov.dover.gov.uk/

Kent County Council

County Hall, Maidstone, Kent ME14 1XQ.
Main switchboard: 01622 671411
Freephone helpline: 0800 225510
website: www.kent.gov.uk

County Councillors for Deal and Walmer Division:

Trevor Bond (Conservative)
102 London Road, Deal CT14 9TY
home: 01304 365816; e-mail:

Derek Murphy (Conservative)
5 Sheffield Gardens, North Barracks, Walmer CT14 7UH
01304 374144; e-mail:

 This page was updated on April 12, 2018